Giro d'Italia Stage 3 in numbers: Gaviria gets the win

Fernando Gaviria (UAE-Team Emirates) got the win following a hectic sprint finish in Orbetello on Stage 3 of the 2019 Giro d’Italia.

Italian national champion Elia Viviani (Deceuninck - Quick-Step Cycling Team) crossed the line just ahead of Gaviria, Arnaud Démare (Groupama - FDJ) and Pascal Ackermann (BORA - hansgrohe), but Viviani was later disqualified for a dangerous move in the final sprint.

Primož Roglič (Team Jumbo-Visma) is still in the Maglia Rosa with an unchanged 19 second lead, with Simon Yates (Mitchelton-SCOTT) and Vincenzo Nibali (Bahrain-Merida) sitting behind him in the GC.

Take a look back over all the VelonLive infographics from Stage 3.

Ackermann v Gaviria finish.jpeg